Solid Steel Radio Show 552017 Hour 1 Pangaea
Embed Code (recommended way)
Embed Code (Iframe alternative)
Please login or signup to use this feature.

Solid Steel (5th May) Our guest in Hour 1 this week is Pangaea, who is one third of the team behind Hessle Audio alongside Ben UFO and Pearson Sound. They are celebrating 10 years of the label which has been constantly pushing the boundaries of electronic music and they will be heading to North America next week for some shows as part of Hessle’s 10th anniversary. Pangaea released his debut album 'In Drum Play' last year on the label and can be found more recently on remix duties for Patrick Conway on the Rekids label and Trus'me which is out on Prime Numbers. He had this to say about his mix;
“This is basically an upfront club mix with a few twists and turns. No older tracks or Discogs purchases for this one, just fresh releases and forthcoming bits from the last couple of months or so I had at the time of recording on 25th April”

North American dates
11/05 – Newspeak, Montreal
12/05 – Sublimate, NYC
13/05 – Smart Bar, Chicago
17/05 – Together Festival, Boston
19/05 – Lot 613, LA
20/05 – Public Works, San Francisco
21/05 – Brighter Days, Vancouver

The Solid Steel website for track lists and archive shows.
You can follow Solid Steel on

Go to Hour 2 here

Hour 1 - Pangaea

Olsson - One In A Million (Zomby Remix) (Universal)
Tiga vs Audion - Stabbed In The Back (Turbo)
Buttechno - Super Siziy King (The Trilogy Tapes - forthcoming)
Niagara - Pombos (FTD)
Thee J Johanz - Bafrique (Ballyhoo - forthcoming)
Roel Zweers - Le Mar (Planet Rhythm - forthcoming)
Psyk - Lowdown (Non)
Peverelist - Still Early (Livity Sound - forthcoming)
Jeroen Search - Frontal Lobe (Warm Up)
Ryan James Ford - Fatih Servet (Shut)
Nathan Surreal - Emo Effect (Native Response - forthcoming)
Kowton - Pea Soup (Livity Sound)
DVS1 - Coding (Hush)
Red Pig Flower - Space Jazz (Dubphone Remix) (Sound Of Vast)
Parris - My Beautiful Fantasy (Hemlock - forthcoming)
Nomad - Devotion (Pangaea’s Edit) (unreleased)
Noah Gibson - Silent Install (MDR)
Randomer - Rye (L.I.E.S - forthcoming)
Leandro Gamez - Qssett (2017 Edit) (Sub Tl)
Body Boys - Damn (Civilised Life)
Archetype - Glyph 03 A2 (Was/Is)
Gunnar Haslam - Scale No Flam (The Bunker New York)
Octo Octa - Move On (Let Go) (De-Stress Mix) (Honey Soundsystem)
Dj Di’jital - Point 7 (Rawax)
Mark Archer - E.F.F.E.C.T (FM DLR Underground Mix) (Byrd Out)
Lady Starlight - E32 (Stroboscopic Artifacts - forthcoming)
Mary Ocher - The Irrevocable Temple Of Knowledge (Klangbad)
Icola - Diablerie 1 (Free Mix) (Versatile)

Licence : All Rights Reserved