Experience YourListen.com completely ad free for only $1.99 a month. Upgrade your account today!

Lateral Listening. 1st Anniversary. Ep.2…0: camilla hannan

  • played 5.9 K times
  • uploaded
  • in
Embed Code (recommended way)
Embed Code (Iframe alternative)
Please login or signup to use this feature.

For our first anniversary and the twentieth episode of the, 'Lateral Listening' series, the NFSA presents an exclusive mix from Camilla Hannan.

Hannan has gifted this work - via FREE DOWNLOAD as an uncompressed WAV.

Track Listing:
1. Double Glazed: From the compilation album, 'Airport Symphony', released by Room40 (EDRM417), 2007.
2. As the Bough Breaks: One half of a dual headphone work presented as part of the exhibition, 'Easy Listening'. Curated by Philipa Veitch. West Space, Melbourne, 2013.
3. Pegboard: Audio sketches for live performance, 2012.
4. Ghostspace: Audio sketches for live performance, 2014.
5. Strangelands: Excerpt from the Album, 'Strangelands', released by 3Leaves (3L024), 2013.

NFSA Title No: 1456663
Image: NFSA Title No: 1456683
Photographer: Alina Golavachenko

"Camilla Hannan is a sound artist working across a range of arenas.
She utilises field recordings as the source material for her work. The field recordings are then processed into sonic textures and abstractions of place."


About Lateral Listening: Curated by Tessa Elieff for the NFSA, each episode presents an Australian artist for your auditory delight. Primary focus for this series is genres associated with/including sound art and experimental musics, with the intent to bring to light the extraordinary caliber of Australian artists who work within these realms.


Licence : All Rights Reserved