Jonathan Kawchuk - North (album Preview)…

Embed Code (recommended way)
Embed Code (Iframe alternative)
Please login or signup to use this feature.

artist : jonathan kachuk
album : north
date : 12.12.15
map point : eilean 03
color : white/grey
season : winter
Duration : 25.42 mn
Edition : limited to 130 copies


Pre-order : December 5th / Official release : December 12th, 2015


All tracks composed, recorded & produced by Jonathan Kawchuk / Mixed & Mastered by Paul Evans at Greenhouse Studios / “Bodied” Mixed by Daniel Rejmer / Artwork Photography by Jonathan Smith / Inside Photography by Mathias Van Eecloo / Design by Rémi Verdier.


Recorded between 2013­ and 2014 at various places in Canada, Norway, Iceland, The UK, Israel, and Portugal.

Field recordings for this album were gathered in Norway, Canada, Iceland, and Portugal. Tracks appear in chronological order of their composition. All tracks were played back and re­recorded in the forests of Jostedal National Park.

Additional microphones designed by Jonathan Kawchuk /
Piano/extended piano, and other vocal performances by Jonathan Kawchuk.

Performed by :
Nadia Sirota, Katlin Mathison, Sturle Sandvik, Tom Moth, Phil Steventon, Morten Evensen, John Baron (Recorded by Anthony Cenerini), CelloMix (Anat Nevo & Gur Magen), Jonathan Kawchuk / Featuring the voices and sometimes actual heartbeats of : Andrew Macdonald, Jeremiah Levine, Tom O’Connor, Daylan Law, Katlin Mathison, Nils Børstrand, Lill Scheie, Eline Brun, Gøril Nilsen (joik), Jonathan Kawchuk.


Links :

Licence : All Rights Reserved