Experience YourListen.com completely ad free for only $1.99 a month. Upgrade your account today!

Mixhouse Vs. Rocazino. All My Love Megam…ix by jonas mix

  • played 358 times
  • uploaded
  • in DJ Mix
Embed Code (recommended way)
Embed Code (Iframe alternative)
Please login or signup to use this feature.

Rocazino is a Danish pop band, which was a huge success in the 1980s. Front figures were singer Ulla Cold and composer, songwriter and keyboardist Jesper Winge Leisner, who also teamed private. The other members were Bjarne G. Jespersen (piano, synthesizer), Michael Rasmussen (guitar), Helge Solberg (bass) and Jesper Bo (drums).

The band originated in 1979 at the initiative of Jesper Winge Leisner. The following year came Ulla Cold with, initially only as a background vocalist. But when the band in 1982 got a record deal with Polygram, it was under the condition that Ulla Cold was the lead singer on all tracks.

The band's first single A-side "Love Me Tonight" was released in July 1982 and sold 20,000 copies in six months. Via TV's Eldorado came rather quickly started on all of the country scenes and to date has sold over 800,000 albums.

Rocazino total all the big hits from their six plates in 1995 Rocazino's best, has since become a classic. The plate contains the band's biggest hits such as "All My Love" (1984), "Love Me Tonight" (1982), "Knight happiness" (1986), "Your eyes are so blue" (1985) and "Earthquake" (1988 ).

In 1988, the group also recorded the single "One for all" with the Danish European Championship Teams, as the official football kind of song that year.

In 1995, the group briefly together to compose and record the title song for the film Circus Fire.

In 2005, a second absorption in Universal's all time-series, with roughly the same numbers as the predecessor ten years earlier. The band came in 2006 on an exclusive revivalturné, and proclaimed immediately that they are not planning on new material. They are still active as live band.

Licence : CC BY 3.0