Experience YourListen.com completely ad free for only $4 a month. Upgrade your account today!

Upload Cover

MISERO PROSPERO Project is a Spanish-Hungarian dance-theatre company based in Budapest, Hungary lead by the Spanish stage director and playwright Carlos Rodero. In effect from the end of 2007, we show stage productions, including pieces of dance, theatre, music and other disciplines related to show business, with artistic and professional integrity and with a special interest in finding and creating new languages for the stage. Working together with a team of talented collaborators (dancers, actors and actresses, technicians of light and sound, costume designers), we aim at embracing and realizing a new language of performance art and theatrical expression by creating a theatrical dramaturgy that combines drama elements, techniques, and cultural diversity. Our language beautifully navigates on the borders of dance-theater, physical theatre, applied arts, pantomime, and music.

Carlos.Rodero`s Uploads

  • It's All a Swindle - Berlin Cabaret Songs [Ute Lemper]
    It's All a Swindle - Berlin Cabaret Songs [Ute Lemper] "It's All a Swindle" (Alles Schwindel) by Mischa Spoliansky and Marcellus Schiffer is a Cabaret song from the Weimar Republic in Germany, 1931.
    Carlos.Rod... 00:04:14 76 0 Downloads 0 Comments
  • Crazy for my Baby [Willie Dixon] The Chess Box
    Crazy for my Baby [Willie Dixon] The Chess Box Willie Dixon was a Chicago blues artist, perhaps best known for his songwriting. He wrote or co-wrote over 500 songs and his work has been recorded by some of the best-known blues musicians of his era, including Muddy Waters, Howlin' Wolf, and Little Walter. Later, some of his songs were popularized by rock groups, such as the Rolling Stones, Cream, and Led Zeppelin. This list includes Dixon's most well-known songs that have been interpreted by a variety artists
    Carlos.Rod... 00:02:51 75 0 Downloads 0 Comments
  • Desolation Row (The Bootleg Series) [Bob Dylan]
    Desolation Row (The Bootleg Series) [Bob Dylan] Desolation Row (1965) Another quintessentially Dylan-esque word association game, where he invokes the Shakespearean characters he himself is so gifted at creating. "Now Ophelia, she’s beneath the window, for her I feel so afraid / On her twenty-second birthday she already is an old maid / To her, death is quite romantic, she wears an iron vest / Her profession’s her religion, her sin is her lifelessness."
    Carlos.Rod... 00:11:33 95 0 Downloads 0 Comments
  • Just One Dance [Caro Emerald]
    Just One Dance [Caro Emerald] Caro Emerald - Just One Dance From the album Deleted Scenes From The Cutting Room Floor "Echoes of the dance halls in French occupied Saigon. Tension seeps underneath the parkay fl oors, where ladies wait as men peruse their potential partners from head to elegant toe.. Music leads to money, money leads to lust, and in Saigon, lust can lead to anything..."
    Carlos.Rod... 00:04:01 53 0 Downloads 0 Comments
  • Cantata BWV 211 ''Coffee Cantata'' [J. S. Bach]
    Cantata BWV 211 ''Coffee Cantata'' [J. S. Bach] Schweigt stille, plaudert nicht (Be still, stop chattering), BWV 211,[a] also known as the Coffee Cantata, is a secular cantata by Johann Sebastian Bach. He composed it probably between 1732 and 1735. Although classified as a cantata, it is essentially a miniature comic opera. In a satirical commentary, the cantata amusingly tells of an addiction to coffee.
    Carlos.Rod... 00:24:43 113 0 Downloads 0 Comments
  • Mon homme (1926) [Mistinguett]
    Mon homme (1926) [Mistinguett] Mistinguett (3 April 1875 – 5 January 1956) was a French actress and singer, whose birth name was Jeanne Florentine Bourgeois. She was at one time the highest-paid female entertainer in the world.
    Carlos.Rod... 00:03:08 56 0 Downloads 0 Comments
  • Se la mia morte brami [Carlo Gesualdo]
    Se la mia morte brami [Carlo Gesualdo] Carlo Gesualdo da Venosa (30 March 1566 – 8 September 1613) was an Italian musician, who was Prince of Venosa and Count of Conza. As a musician he is best known for writing intensely expressive madrigals and pieces of sacred music that use a chromatic language not heard again until the late 19th century. He is also known for his cruelty and lewdness: the best known fact of his life is his gruesome killing of his first wife and her lover upon finding them in flagrante delicto.
    Carlos.Rod... 00:03:24 134 0 Downloads 0 Comments
  • (Just Like) Starting Over [John Lennon]
    (Just Like) Starting Over [John Lennon] "(Just Like) Starting Over" is a song written and performed by John Lennon for his album, Double Fantasy. The B-side was Yoko Ono's "Kiss Kiss Kiss". It was released as a single on 24 October 1980 in the United Kingdom and three days later in the United States, and it reached number one in both the US and UK after Lennon was murdered. In 2013, Billboard Magazine ranked it as the 62nd biggest song of all-time on the Billboard Hot 100 charts. This was the first single released from Double Fantasy, and the first new recording Lennon had released since 1975. It was chosen by Lennon not because he felt it was the best track on the album, but because it was the most appropriate following his five-year absence from the recording industry. He referred to it during production as the "Elvis/Orbison" track, as he "tongue in cheek" impersonated their vocal styles; at the start of the 2010 "Stripped Down" version of the song, Lennon says "this one's for Gene, and Eddie, and Elvis... and Buddy." The uplifting bell at the intro of the song serves as the antidote to the morose bell sound which opens Lennon's first solo album, Lennon seeing it as his having come full circle.
    Carlos.Rod... 00:03:57 110 0 Downloads 0 Comments
  • A Whiter Shade Of Pale [Annie Lennox]
    A Whiter Shade Of Pale [Annie Lennox] "A Whiter Shade of Pale" is the debut single by the English rock band Procol Harum, released 12 May 1967. The record reached number one in the UK Singles Chart on 8 June 1967, and stayed there for six weeks. Without much promotion, it reached No. 5 on the US charts. One of the counterculture anthems of the 1967 Summer of Love, it is one of fewer than 30 singles to have sold over 10 million copies worldwide "A Whiter Shade of Pale" was the second single released by Annie Lennox from her second studio album, Medusa.
    Carlos.Rod... 00:05:16 128 0 Downloads 0 Comments
  • Violin Sonata in G minor ''Devil's Trill Sonata'' [Tartini]
    Violin Sonata in G minor ''Devil's Trill Sonata'' [Tartini] The Violin Sonata in G minor, more familiarly known as the Devil's Trill Sonata (Italian: Il trillo del diavolo), is a work for solo violin (with figured bass accompaniment) by Giuseppe Tartini (1692–1770). It is the composer's best-known composition, notable for its technically difficult passages. A typical performance lasts fifteen minutes. Violin Sonata in G minor: 1. Larghetto affettuoso 2. Allegro moderato 3. Andante 3. Allegro assai-Andante-Allegro assai
    Carlos.Rod... 00:16:25 158 0 Downloads 0 Comments
  • show more
  • Carlos.Rodero
  • profile viewed 117 times
  • message share profile
Who to Follow